Screen shot 2013-08-06 at 1.32.12 PM

 

FOUNDED: 1880

MISSION STATEMENT

ASME is a not-for-profit membership organization that enables collaboration, knowledge sharing, career enrichment, and skills development across all engineering disciplines, toward a goal of helping the global engineering community develop solutions to benefit lives and livelihoods. Founded in 1880 by a small group of leading industrialists, ASME has grown through the decades to include more than 140,000 members in 151 countries. Thirty-thousand of these members are students.

From college students and early-career engineers to project managers, corporate executives, researchers and academic leaders, ASME’s members are as diverse as the engineering community itself. ASME serves this wide-ranging technical community through quality programs in continuing education, training and professional development, codes and standards, research, conferences and publications, government relations and other forms of outreach.

To serve diverse global communities by advancing, disseminating and applying engineering knowledge for improving the quality of life; and communicating the excitement of engineering

 

CONTACT INFORMATION

Website: www.asme.org

Headquarters

ASME
Two Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016-5990
Phone: 800-843-2763 (U.S/Canada)
Phone: 001-800-843-2763 (Mexico)
Phone: 973-882-1170 (outside North America)
Email: CustomerCare@asme.org

KEY PERSONNEL

 


President


President
Charla K. Wise
Wisec2@asme.org

Members



Immediate Past President
K. Keith Roe
roek2@asme.org

Interim Executive Director
Phil Hamilton
execdirector@asme.org

President-Elect
Said Jahanmir
jahanmirs@asme.org

Bryan A. Erler
Term 2015 – 2018
erlerltd@aol.com

Stuart W. Cameron
Term 2017 – 2020
stuart.cameron1@ntlworld.com

Caecilia Gotama
Term 2015-2018
cgotama@earthlink.net

Bobby Grimes
Term 2017 – 2020
Bobby.grimes@bakerhughes.com

Mahantesh Hiremath
Term 2016-2019
hiremathm2@asme.org

Karen J. Ohland
Term 2016-2019
ohlandk@asme.org

Mary Lynn Realff
Term 2017 – 2020
Mr37@mail.gatech.edu

Sriram Somasundaram
Term 2015-2018
sriram.somasundaram@pnnl.gov

William J. Wepfer
Term 2016-2019
Bill.wepfer@me.gatech.edu

 


Society Officers



Secretary/Treasurer
James W. Coaker
coakerandco@aol.com

Assistant Secretary
John Delli Venneri
DelliVenneriJ@asme.org

Assistant Treasurer
William Garofalo
garofalow@asme.org

 

Contacts

Elizabeth Sumpter
Administrator, Board Operations
sumptere@asme.org

Additional Information

Board of Governors’ Committee Pages

 

 

UP COMING EVENTS